loved, so loved.

image

i want to be wild. to leave trails
of stars and spring and
rain and light and
glory behind me.
to never settle. to never forget
who i am
who i was
who i’ll be,
who made me
and why my heart beats.
to let the sun make my soul its home.
to let freedom run in my blood, to look at the sky and to find the
stars
smiling down at me.
to let drops of rain
soak me.
to feel, to know that i am alive, that this heart of mine was meant
to beat.
to believe that i am
loved,
so loved.
and to know that my eyes were meant to see glory, to know that the
darkness
does
not
own
me.
to know in my heart, my soul, my bones, my inmost being
that i am a child of the Light, a daughter of the sunrise and
loved,
so loved.
to know that this life of mine was made on
purpose,
that my eyes
blink
and i
breathe
and my feet
walk
and my heart
loves
because it is what
i
was
made
for.
to know that i am not
a mistake, i am not a failure.
i am my dreams and my
laughter and my
tears and my
hopes and i am
loved,
so loved.

8 thoughts on “loved, so loved.

Leave a Reply

