I See You

As we go through this crazy life, and we get caught up in the busyness of the everyday, it’s easy to feel small. It’s easy to feel inconsequential or feel like you go by unnoticed. It’s easy to feel like what you do doesn’t matter. And I felt like that yesterday.

And yesterday, I got this picture and a letter from a sweet girl.

IMG_5845-1.JPG

She told me I inspired her. She told me I inspired her to draw, to write, to sing, to let God shine through her. Look at that. Miss Small and Inconsequential being an inspiration.

As I read that letter, I felt God tugging at my heart and whispering, “hey G, I see you. You don’t go by unnoticed. You are encouraging people with your poetry. You are pointing them to Me. Your words matter.” It was glorious and beautiful and timely to be assured that my life has purpose. That my words aren’t empty. That God is shining through them. That He sees me. That He knows my heart. That the God that made me cares about me and thinks about me. That He knows me.

“O Lord, you have searched me and known me! You know when I sit down and when I rise up; you discern my thoughts from afar. You search out my path and my lying down and are acquainted with all my ways. Even before a word is on my tongue, behold, O Lord, you know it altogether. You hem me in, behind and before, and lay your hand upon me.” [Psalm‬ ‭139‬:‭1-5‬ ESV]

IMG_5846.JPG

Hey friend, you have a purpose. Your life matters. You are doing something with your words and art and dreams and passions, something bigger than yourself. You are a jar of clay. Don’t doubt it. You are loved. You are seen. What you do matters. What you do inspires. Who you are and what you do don’t go by unnoticed. You’re unforgettable. You matter.

3 thoughts on “I See You

  1. susanfayb21 says:

    Linda Gaby! Te nominé al “Liebster Award”, simplemente tu blog me encanta!
    Esto es para conocernos mejor de bloguero a bloguero!

    Visita mi página para que te enteres de todo!

    Besos y abrazos :*

    Like

Leave a Reply

